Edit Content



Australian Universities Accord – Interim Report Submission September 2023

The members of the Northern Australia Universities Alliance (NAUA) provide the following joint comments in relation to the current consultation process supporting the development of the Australian Universities Accord. We do this as an emerging alliance of education and research institutions that will work in collaboration with the Australian Government to deliver integrated and place-based solutions of importance for the development and prosperity of Northern Australia. We look forward to expanding on this submission through further consultation with the Accord Expert Panel.



Central Queensland University (CQU), Charles Darwin University (CDU) and James Cook University (JCU) are the three Australian universities headquartered in Northern Australia. We have established the Northern Australia Universities Alliance (the Alliance or NAUA) to enable us to collectively and proactively engage with the policy making and practice that is essential for the sustainable social, environmental and economic development of Northern Australia. A more detailed overview of the objectives of the Alliance is attached to this submission.

Frequently Asked Questions

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Contact us to collaborate, explore and progress strategic opportunities that hold immense potential for Northern Australia.